14th International Expert Forum:

Conference on electric vehicle drives and e-mobility

21 - 22 September, 2022 | Wolfsburg, Germany

E-MOTIVE Conference is a Success, with 10 Sessions and 38 Presentations

E-MOTIVE by FVA – the 14th International Conference on Electric Vehicle Drives and E-Mobility – took place 21 and 22 September, 2022 in CongressPark Wolfsburg. Around 160 participants from research and industry traveled from Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Great Britain, Italy, Korea, the Netherlands, Spain, and Turkey to join in the conference’s 10 sessions, 38 presentations, and accompanying trade exhibition. Exhibitors included AVL Deutschland, CSM Computer-Systeme-Messtechnik GmbH, FVA GmbH, IBS Precision Engineering, Optimol Instruments Prüftechnik GmbH, Stiefelmayer-Lasertechnik GmbH & Co. KG, and Volkswagen AG. Institutes present at the conference included FAPS, IMKT, RWTH Aachen, Speed4E, and the KIT Institute of Thermal Process Engineering (TVT). 

International experts from leading companies and institutes exchanged information on the latest e-mobility research results and industrial practices – including with this year’s E-MOTIVE sponsor Volkswagen AG, initiators FVA e.V., FVV e.V., and VDMA, event organizer FVA GmbH, and many more. 

The two day conference featured high-quality speakers and a scientific program. Dr. Tobias Böhm from Volkswagen AG kicked off the first day of E-MOTIVE, followed by Alexander Krick from Volkswagen AG and Dr. Benno Pichlmaier from AGCO GmbH who introduced sessions with their keynotes. 

During the sessions and the dinner speech by Wolfgang Müller-Pietralla from Volkswagen AG, participants gained deep insights into the topics of drive systems; e-machines; mechanical and mechatronic systems; production: concepts, volume, and flexibility; power electronics, DC/DC converters, and charging technologies; batteries – cells and systems; design and testing; and Speed4E. 


Participants Countries: Austria | Belgium | Germany | France | Great Britain | Italy | Korea | Netherlands | Spain | Turkey

APL Automobil-Prüftechnik Landau |  ARRK Engineering | ARTECO NV | AVL Deutschland | AVL SET | BASF SE | Bertrandt Technologie | BMW Group | BorgWarner | Breuckmann | Cargill | Carraro | CCi MANUFACTURING GERMANY | Chemours Deutschland | CSM | DAIDO METAL CO. | Deutsche Ölwerke Lubmin | Dr. Brockhaus Messtechnik | Evonik Operations | FUCHS LUBRICANTS GERMANY | HEITEC PTS | HELLA | HENN | Hitachi Astemo Europe | Honda R&D Europe (Deutschland) | Hyundai Mobis | Isar Getriebetechnik | IBS Precision Engineering I KEB Automation| Komatsu Germany | Koepfer Engineering | Konzelmann | Linde Material Handling | MAGNA Powertrain | MAHLE International | Marelli Stuttgart Germany | MARSILLI | MATRILUB | Mercedes Benz Cars | Mercedes-Benz | Nemak Europe | Nissan Technical Center Europe (Spain) | Nissan Technical Centre Europe UK |  NSK Deutschland | Optimol Instruments Prüftechnik | Panasonic Industrial Devices | Punch Powertrain | Robert Bosch | Schaeffler Technologies | Schuler Pressen | SEG Automotive Germany | Shell Global Solutions (Deutschland) | Stellantis | Stiefelmayer-Lasertechnik | thyssenkrupp Steel Europe | TOTAL | TOYOTA GAZOO Racing Europe | Toyota Motor Europe | Valeo Siemens eAutomotive Germany | Vitesco Technologies | Volkswagen | WAT Motor | Zentrum für Brennstoffzellen-Technik

Exhibitors Industry
AVL Deutschland | CSM | FVA GmbH | IBS Precision Engineering | Optimol Instruments Prüftechnik | Stiefelmayer | Volkswagen

Institute for Production Technology (IPT) |Institute for Transportation and Infrastructure Systems IVI | Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg: FAPS – Institute for Factory Automation and Production Systems | Hochschule Furtwangen | Leibniz Universität Hannover: Institute for Drive Systems and Power Electronics (IAL), Institute of Machine Design and Tribology (IMKT) Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT): Institute for Thermal Process Engineering (TVT) | RWTH Aachen University: Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives (ISEA) | Production Engineering of E-Mobility Components (PEM) | Chair of Thermodynamics of Mobile Energy Conversion Systems (tme) | Technical University Darmstadt: Institute for Mechatronic Systems in Mechanical Engineering (IMS) | Center for Structural Materials (MPAIfW)| Institut für Verbrennungskraftmaschinen und Fahrzeugantriebe (vkm) | Technical University of Munich: Gear Research Centre (FZG) | University of Applied Sciences Würzburg- Schweinfurt: Technology Transfer Center for E-Mobility (TTZ-EMO)

Exhibitors Research:
Friedrich-Alexander-Universität Erlangen-Nürnberg: FAPS – Institute for Factory Automation and Production Systems | Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT): Institute for Thermal Process Engineering (TVT) | Leibniz Universität Hannover: Institute of Machine Design and Tribology (IMKT) | RWTH Aachen University Production Engineering of E-Mobility Components (PEM) | Speed4E: Technical University of Munich, Gear Research Centre (FZG), Technical University Darmstadt Institute for Mechatronic Systems (IMS), Leibniz University Hannover Institute for Drive Systems and Power Electronics (IAL)

Associations, organizations
Research Association Drive Technology e.V. (FVA) |  FVV eV

Press | photographer
Daniel Pilar photo journalist

E-MOTIVE is an Initiative of:

Organized by: